Most doctors, dentists, pharmacists, medical
equipment suppliers and other providers

of Medi-Cal goods or services are
committed to giving the finest

care. Unfortunately, a few

place profit before their

patients. Help us protect

California’s most

vulnerable people - If you can answer yes to any of the following...

i'l'S children, po O I(;|ra£ Oyénsu?been offered money or gifts to get any Medi-Cal services
elderly and * Have you received Medi-Cal services or goods that were unnecessary?
diS(IbI - * Are you aware of a Medi-Cal provider who has billed for services not

performed or goods not provided?

e You may be eligible for up to a $1,000 reward.

State law provides for payment up to $1,000 for information leading to the
arrest and conviction of providers of Medi-Cal goods or
services who commit fraud.

Report acts of health care fraud to:
Attorney General’s Bureau of Medi-Cal Fraud & Elder Abuse Hotline:
(800) 722-0432
or
\ Department of Health Care Services:
' (800) 822-6222
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Medi-Cal Fraud & Elder Abuse You may file a complaint online at:
State of California Department of Justice Y AG.CA.GOV/BMFEA/REPORTING.PHP
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ag.ca.gov/bmfea/reporting.php

